Appuyez notre Jardin National à Ottawa

 

UN ATOUT DE TAILLE POUR TOUS.

Apportez votre contribution à la création d’un jardin botanique national dans notre capitale Ottawa. Ce jardin héritage restera aux Canadiens pour des générations à venir.

 

C’est le temps DE s’y mettre ensemble.

Bénévole

Faites un don

Adhésion

À propos de notre jardin

CANADENSIS EST UN ORGANISME CANADIEN DE CHARITÉ. LES DONS SONT DÉDUCTIBLES D’IMPÔT, UN REÇU POUR FIN D’IMPÔT VOUS SERA ENVOYÉ. 

Membres, Donateurs et Bénévoles

Nous pouvons améliorer notre qualité de vie et nous allons nous y appliquer!

Canadensis, le Jardin national du Canada, offrira un lieu unique pour célébrer notre important patrimoine naturel et pour démontrer notre engagement envers la durabilité dans le contexte du changement climatique.

Ottawa est la seule capitale du G20 à ne pas avoir de jardin botanique.  Qu’à cela ne tienne, ce futur Jardin national nous permettra de promouvoir la diversité botanique canadienne et d’en présenter les merveilles. De plus, le Jardin mettra en valeur les vastes connaissances de nos experts horticoles, agricoles et arboricoles du Canada.

Toute vie dépend des plantes et le monde botanique compte. Sur notre planète, les systèmes environnementaux sont tous interdépendants et les plantes vivantes sont littéralement les « poumons » de la Terre. Ensemble, elles fournissent notre nourriture directement ou indirectement, ainsi que la plupart des médicaments utilisés dans le monde.

Les plantes sont souvent matières premières et sources de nombreux types de produits, dont beaucoup n’ont pas encore été reconnus ou développés. Elles embellissent et enrichissent nos vies, procurent la paix de l’âme et facilitent notre capacité à envisager un avenir plus complet et plus riche.

LA BOTANIQUE CANADIENNE EN UN ENDROIT

Notre jardin botanique se concentrera sur la présentation de plantes de toutes les régions du Canada, offrant un lieu unique pour l’éducation, la recherche, la conservation et le plaisir du public. Les plantes seront conservées en tant que collections au sein d’un musée vivant.

Éducation en gérance de l’environnement

En collaboration avec Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, l’Arboretum, le Fletcher Wildlife Garden et la Ferme Expérimentale Centrale, le Jardin Canadensis sera une vitrine publique pour les recherches pertinentes en cours pour une époque changeante.

Avec ses collections de plantes classées et diversifiées, et ses programmes éducatifs élargis, le Jardin est en position idéale pour faire une contribution importante dans nos vies et pour nous aider à envisager l’avenir.

Durabilité et enrichissement

La durabilité et l’enrichissement soutiendront tous les programmes de Canadensis : un jardin pour les enfants, un laboratoire sur le changement climatique, un jardin économique, un conservatoire, un atelier de conception de jardins, des expositions agricoles urbaines et bien d’autres découvertes à faire.

Un lieu de ressourcement et de joie

En ces temps difficiles, les jardins ont le pouvoir d’apaiser nos esprits et de nous aider à envisager un avenir meilleur, plus productif et plus positif, malgré nos vies pressées et les exigences récurrentes du monde dans lequel nous vivons.

Emplois et avantages économiques

La construction de ce grand projet d’infrastructure donnera une impulsion notable à l’industrie de la construction en créant de nombreux emplois permanents et saisonniers sur le site. Une fois opérationnel, le Jardin deviendra un must dans la capitale du Canada et les retombées économiques et touristiques seront importantes.

Vous aurez interêt

Happening This Weekend At Canadensis

Happening This Weekend At Canadensis

Saturday, August 12th – 14th
Experimental Farm, Prince of Wales Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2C 3K1

A weekend of garden-themed activities presented by Canadensis including:  
A Company of Fools presentation of ‘The Tempest’
Meet the Garden Installation Artists and visit the gardens
Display and Sale of Fine Garden Art and Garden-Themed Art by Local Artists
See the Roaming Garden Wheelbarrow creation and displays (vote for your choice).

We hope you will come and join us!

Canadensis is a proud partner of the Ottawa Garden Festival.

Canadensis Presents: Year of the Garden 2022

Canadensis Presents: Year of the Garden 2022

It’s official! 2022 is the Year of the Garden in Canada. Canada is the first country ever to declare a national Year of the Garden!
In this special edition of ‘Canadensis Presents’ the spotlight is on Canadian gardens and garden champions. Special Guests: Alexander Reford, Gloria Beck, Susan Ellis, and Cheney Creamer.

Canadensis: Community Partner of Snowsuit Fund #SnowAngelOttawa Challenge

Canadensis: Community Partner of Snowsuit Fund #SnowAngelOttawa Challenge

Canadensis is proud to be a Community Partner in support of the Ottawa Snowsuit Fund’s #SnowAngelOttawa Challenge.

It’s a cool way to keep Ottawa kids warm. Canadensis is a perfect place for you to make your snow angel. Please post to social media using the hashtags #SnowAngelOttawa and #Canadensis

Un emplacement central d’importance nationale

Situé le long de la promenade Prince of Wales et à côté du canal Rideau à la hauteur de Hartwells Locks, notre Jardin botanique national occupe une parcelle de terrain de 34 acres à l’angle sud-est de la Ferme expérimentale centrale.

A proximité du Musée de l’agriculture et de l’alimentation du Canada, du Fletcher Wildlife Garden, à l’arboretum national, aux plates-bandes ornementales de la ferme expérimentale centrale et aux expositions florales du parc des commissaires, le jardin botanique nationale ajoute un élément clef a ce centre horticole unique. Ensemble ils constitueront une destination de classe mondiale au profit à la communauté urbaine ainsi qu’aux visiteurs de partout au Canada et d’ailleurs.

Jardins Canadensis

« Voici l’occasion pour Ottawa d’ajouter un véritable atout à notre ville qui attirera les touristes et les citoyens à longueur d’année. Saisissons cette opportunité! »

- Randall Denley

Nos Partenaires et Partisans

Don

$

Join the Movement to Build our National Botanical Garden in Ottawa

 

For All of Us

Contribute now to creating a legacy botanical garden for Ottawa, our Capital and Canada, benefiting all Canadians for generations to come.

 

the time has never been better.

Volunteer

Donate

Become a Member

Watch a Message About Our Garden

Canadensis is registered Canadian charity. Donations are tax deductible. A tax receipt will be sent for all donations.

We Have the Opportunity to Improve Our Quality of Life, and We’re Doing Something About It!

Canadensis: The Garden of Canada will offer a unique place to celebrate our great natural heritage and demonstrate our ongoing commitment to sustainability in the context of climate change.

Ottawa is the only G20 capital that has no botanical garden to display, interpret and promote Canada’s botanical diversity and beauty, as well as Canada’s vast horticultural, agricultural and arboricultural knowledge and expertise.

All life depends on plants. Botany matters. In today’s world, where environmental systems are increasingly interdependent, living plants are literally the “lungs” of the planet.  They provide all of our food directly or indirectly. Plants provide most of the medicine used throughout the world as well as the building of raw materials and sources of many kinds of products, many of which we have yet to recognize or develop. Plants beautify and enrich our lives and give peace to our souls and facilitate our ability to envisage a more complete and richer future.

CANADIAN BOTANY FOCUS IN ONE LOCATION

Our botanical garden will focus on displaying plants from all parts of Canada throughout the gardens, providing a unique venue for education, research, conservation and public enjoyment. Plants will be curated as collections within a living museum.

Education in Environmental Stewardship

In cooperation with Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, the Arboretum, The Fletcher Wildlife Garden, and the Central Experimental Farm, Canadensis garden will be a public showcase for relevant research underway for our changing times.

With our orderly and diverse collections of plants and extensive education programs, we are ideally positioned to make major contribution to our lives and to help us envisage the future.

Sustainability and Enrichment

Sustainability and enrichment will be driving values for our Children’s Garden, Climate Change Lab, Economy Garden, Conservatory, Garden Design lab, Urban Agricultural exhibits and many more…

A Place to enjoy and rejuvenate

Gardens have the ability to heal our spirits in troubled times and to lead us to envisage a brighter, positive and productive future, as we pursue our busy lives in the midst of ever-competing demands of the modern world.

Jobs and Economic Benefits

Construction of this major infrastructure project will give a measurable boost to the construction industry. Once operational, the Garden will be a destination asset in Canada’s Capital, creating many permanent and seasonal positions within the site. The total economic and tourism spin offs to the National Capital area will be significant. 

Of Interest

Canadensis Invites You to HAY DAY!

Canadensis Invites You to HAY DAY!

Enjoy HAY DAY at Canadensis – the home of the future Botanical Garden of Canada, celebrating nature in all its Fall Splendor.
This FREE event is open to all. FREE parking on site.

A Central Location of National Significance

Located along Prince of Wales Drive and adjacent to the Historic Rideau Canal at Hartwells Locks, our National Botanical Garden occupies a 34-acres parcel of land at the southeast corner of the Central Experimental Farm.

With the addition of Canadensis to the existing Canada Agricultural and Food Museum, Fletcher Wildlife Garden, National Arboretum, Central Experimental Farm Ornamental Beds and Commissioners’ Park Floral Displays, these varied attractions will provide a unique horticultural hub. This exciting world-class garden destination will benefit the greater community as well as visitors from across Canada and elsewhere.

Canadensis Botanical Garden

Canadensis Looking South

Canadensis Looking West

Canadensis Looking North

This is Ottawa’s chance to add a city-improving enhancement that will attract tourists and residents year round. Let’s seize the moment.

- Randall Denley

Our Supporters & Sponsors